Trader Joe's Fan - Reviews by caro

caro

bycaro, December 22, 2010
Candy Cane Trader Joe Joes Cookies
To me, these taste like Girl Scout Thin Mints used to--they haven't been the same since they made the cookie chocolate. I bought several boxes for gifts, and several to keep on hand for after the holidays--but I don't think they'll last long.
bycaro, May 27, 2010
Onion and Chive Corn Crackers
KJF, when I read your review, I laughed, but then I tried the crackers yesterday and you were right, I could easily eat the whole box. Light and crispy, like a tortilla chip with a wonderful onion flavor. I am going back next week for more.
bycaro, June 23, 2009
These are just like those very thin Swedish cookies often seen at Christmas, but with more flavor. I love the lemon also, wish TJ's would make a black walnut version too.
bycaro, June 23, 2009
Meyer Lemon Cookie Thins
A genuine lemon crispness, not the fake, overly sweet stuff that tries to pass for lemon. I can't decide which I prefer, these or the ginger, so I find myself eating cookie after cookie trying to come to a decision. :-)
bycaro, May 12, 2009
Harvest Grains Blend
I like the blend of grains but it does need some spices and herbs. I added garlic powder, chervil and pepper to mine.
bycaro, April 7, 2009
Salty and a bit sweet, but not too sweet which is the problem I have with most kettle korns.
bycaro, February 19, 2009
I did add a bit more Marsala to it but that was just my preference. It's great as is. You can impress your guests or treat your family to a special meal even on a weeknight
bycaro, September 16, 2008
Strawberry Shortcake
The cake is light and airy, the strawberries taste real and the whipped cream is real. What more could you want? Maybe better packaging. While the plastic tub the cake sits in protects it, it also makes it difficult to remove the cake. TJ's suggests removing the cake while frozen which may help. I'd suggest an inverted top instead. But the cake is very good, will serve maybe four people--or one depending on your mood.
bycaro, July 9, 2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Vanilla Marshmallows
I have to agree, I didn't think these were anything special, and I wouldn't buy them again.
bycaro, March 11, 2008
Mini Croissants Ready to Bake
I tried these and they were fabulous, as good as the chocolate croissants. I don't think I'd say they bear a resemblance to puff pastry, though they are light and airy, a real treat after the heavier, slightly damp things that pass for croissants at some coffee shops. Perfect for a lazy weekend breakfast, or to impress friends at a brunch.
bycaro, November 21, 2007
Great with dips, especially Trader Joe's spinach dip. Also good as a side with a bowl of soup.
bycaro, November 21, 2007
Fat Free Caramel Popcorn
that i try not to buy it often. i can eat the whole bag while watching tv.
bycaro, November 20, 2007
These taste like the Chinese noodles that you dip into the hot mustard but it's all done for you--noodles and dipping sauce in one. i brought a bag back to the office today and they're a big hit.
bycaro, November 15, 2007
Ginger Joe Joes Creme Sandwich Cookies
My TJ's hasn't had these for a while, I was afraid they were discontinued. Now that I know they're still around somewhere, I'll be sure to ask at my store. These are really good cookies, a lot of ginger flavor without being overpowering.
bycaro, November 13, 2007
Chocolate Croissants
I was skeptical that these would come out really crispy from a home oven but they do. I agree with KJF, we need a plain version also.
bycaro, July 20, 2007
Everything Pretzel Slims
These are great. Crispy, with a lot of flavor and great with onion or ranch dip or just plain.
bycaro, December 8, 2006
Mexican Quiche
This finally showed up in Philly and I was disappointed after seeing the reviews here. I found it rather bland, not enough chile flavor. As a quiche, it was good but as a Mexican quiche, no.
bycaro, December 8, 2006
please excuse the typos and the extra "mayonnaise and sour cream" at the end!
bycaro, July 14, 2006
Pasta Primavera Salad
I should add, the veggies stay crisp in the salad, they are NOT the mushy frozen mixed veggies you get at other supermarkets. When I defrosted them, there was no extra water to drain off.
bycaro, July 14, 2006
Garlic Rice Noodle Soup Bowl
These are great to keep on hand at work, I usually have two or three in my desk for those days when lunch plans fall through or I have to eat something quick at my desk.

What's New